Karnataka High Court Civil Judge Jobs 2020 - 53 Vacancies

 53 Jobs    Karnataka High Court ( Karnataka High Court )
 Karnataka   Skills : Fresher   Salary : 27700 - 44770
 Education : LLB
 Posted On : 26-Feb-2020    Last Date : 26-Mar-2020

Karnataka High Court Recruitment 2020: Karnataka High Court has given the Notification for the Recruitment of Oath Commissioner Vacancies, which is updated on 09.01.2020. The candidates, who have done Graduation in Law are eligible and it comprises of 851 Vacancies. All the skilled and talented, who are willing to acquire the job may apply and grab the wonderful opportunity to acquire the job. Hopeful candidates may keep visiting our web page for the further job updates over Karnataka High Court as given below. Interested candidates may apply within the last date as scheduled in the official notification and also check further information such as Eligibility criteria, Age limit and more details mentioned below.

Karnataka High Court has announced the Recruitment Notification to fulfil the 53 Civil Judge Vacancies. Candidates, who have acquired qualifications of LLB are eligible to apply. Eligible and Interested candidates may apply on/before the last date as noticed in the official notification i.e. 26th March 2020. However, hopeful aspirants may know further information like Eligibility criteria, Age limit, Selection process and more details as mentioned below.

Total No. of Vacancies: 53

Eligibility Criteria:

Name of the Post Educational Qualifications No. of Vacancies
Civil Judge Degree in Law (LLB) 53

Age limit:

  • Upper Age limit is 35 years.
  • Age relaxation is applicable as per rules.

Pay Scale:

  • The selected candidates will get a Pay Scale of Rs.27,700/- to 44,770/- per month.

Selection Process:

  • The Selection will be done based on the Preliminary & Main Exam, Viva-Voce and Computer Test.

Application Fee:

For General Categories:

  • Preliminary Exam Fee: Rs.500/-
  • Main Exam Fee: Rs.250/-

For SC / ST Categories:

  • Preliminary Exam Fee: Rs.1,000/-
  • Main Exam Fee: Rs.500/-

Mode of Payment: Online Payment

How to Apply:

  • Visit the Karnataka High Court Official Website.
  • Select the desired Post and click on 'Apply Online'.
  • Fill all the details in the application form.
  • Upload scanned photograph and signature.
  • Check the details and click on 'Submit'.
  • Make the fee payment through online transaction.
  • Take the printout of an application form for further use.

Important Dates:

Starting Date to Apply Online 26th Feb 2020
Last Date to Apply Online 26th March 2020

To Download Official Notification: CLICK HERE

To Apply Online: CLICK HERE

About Karnataka High Court: Karnataka High Court is established in 1884 and officially known as Karnataka Uccha Nyayalaya. Karnataka High Court is located at Bangalore in Karnataka and previously known as High Court of Mysore. The High Court is located in a building named Attara Kacheri, which is a two-storied building of stone and brick, painted red, in the Graeco-Roman style of architecture. The construction of the building was supervised by Rao Bahadur Arcot Narayanswami Mudaliar.

The High Court was earlier named as Old Public Offices and got its name of Attara Kacheri when the 18 departments in general and revenue secretariat of the Mysore Government were shifted here from their crowded premises in Tipu Sultans Summer Palace. Tipu's Palace was only a temporary house for the offices. When Bowring was a Commissioner, he found the building unsuitable because of maintenance as well as it's limited accommodation and it was he who conceived and prepared the plans for a full-fledged secretariat building in the city area. The construction was taken up in 1864 and completed in 1868. Later, the Chief Court of Mysore was reconstituted with three Judges under the Mysore Chief Court Regulation I of 1884. This Court was the highest Court of Appeal, Reference and Revision in the territories of Mysore and had powers of superintendence and control over all other Courts in the State

The location of the Bangalore in the south-east corner of the state caused hardship for people visiting the High Court from the distant northern regions of the state. This issue led to agitation, including the boycott of court proceedings by lawyers in the northern region. The demand was finally met in the year 2006 and decided to set up in Dharwad and Gulbarga. The new branches were inaugurated on 4th and 5th July 2008 and later demand to make both Dharwad and Gulbarga benches permanent. Consequently, Dharwad and Gulbarga became permanent benches in 2013.

Latest Notifications And Updates